The World Boxing Council is one of four major boxing organizations.
Founded in 1963, the headquarters is in Mexico.

World Boxing Council

The WBC is the second oldest boxing organization after the WBA.

It was initially established by 11 countries, today it has 161 member countries.

The World Boxing Council rating includes the strongest boxers in the world in seventeen weight divisions.

  • WBC Silver
  • Diamond Championship
  • Eternal Championship
  • Mike Tyson
  • Mohammed Ali
  • George Foreman
  • Joe Fraser
  • Roberto Durán
  • Sugar Ray Leonard
  • Lennox Lewis
  • Vitaliy Klichko
  • Roy Jones Jr.
  • Gennady Golovkin
  • Floyd Mayweather Jr.
  • Kostya Tszyu
  • Oscar De La Hoya
  • Bernard Hopkins
  • Joe Calzaghe
  • Felix Trinidad
  • Erik Morales
  • Manny Pacquiao
  • Miguel Cotto
  • Saul Alvarez
  • Grigory Drozd