All fights list 2023, champion titles, age, height, reach and weight, KO ratio of the mixed martial artist Jon «Bones» Jones.

Image source:

Jon Jones

Information updated: 2023-05-27

(10 KOs)

(0 KOs)


Given name: Jonathan Dwight Jones

Alias: Bones

Titles held: UFC (heavyweight)

Born: July 19, 1987 (35 years)

Sherdog ID: 27944

Nationality: USAUSA

Division: heavyweight

Weight: 265 lb (120,2 kg)

Height: 6′ 4″ (193 cm)

Reach: 84½″ (215 cm)

Stance: orthodox

KOs: 37%

Birth place: Rochester, New York, USA

Residence: Rochester, New York, USA

Wins by KO: 37%
Wins by subm: 25%
Wins by dec: 37%
Losses by KO: 0%
Losses by subm: 0%
Losses by dec: 100%

Jon Jones's next fight will be held on July 8, 2023 against Stipe MiocicStipe Miocic.

Jon Jones vs. Stipe Miocic 

Jon Jones's next fight

The last fight of Jon Jones took place on March 4, 2023 against Ciryl GaneCiryl Gane.
Jones won by submission (guillotine choke).

Jon Jones vs. Ciryl Gane 

Jon Jones's last fight
  • Total fights: 29
  • Wins: 27
  • Wins by KO: 10
  • Wins by subm: 7
  • Wins by dec: 10
  • Losses: 1
  • Losses by KO: 0
  • Losses by subm: 0
  • Losses by dec: 1
  • Draws: 0
  • No contests: 1

MMA career

How many fights did Jon Jones have?

Date Opponent Result Notes
2023-03-04 Ciryl Gane Win
Submission (Guillotine Choke)
2020-02-08 Dominick Reyes Win
Decision (Unanimous)
2019-07-06 Thiago Santos Win
Decision (Split)
2019-03-02 Anthony Smith Win
Decision (Unanimous)
2018-12-29 Alexander Gustafsson Win
KO (Punches)
2017-07-29 Daniel Cormier No contest
No Contest (Overturned by CSAC)
2016-04-23 Ovince St. Preux Win
Decision (Unanimous)
2015-01-03 Daniel Cormier Win
Decision (Unanimous)
2014-04-26 Glover Teixeira Win
Decision (Unanimous)
2013-09-21 Alexander Gustafsson Win
Decision (Unanimous)
2013-04-27 Chael Sonnen Win
TKO (Elbows and Punches)
2012-09-22 Vitor Belfort Win
Submission (Keylock)
2012-04-21 Rashad Evans Win
Decision (Unanimous)
2011-12-10 Lyoto Machida Win
Technical Submission (Guillotine Choke)
2011-09-24 Quinton Jackson Win
Submission (Rear-Naked Choke)
2011-03-19 Mauricio Rua Win
TKO (Punches and Knees)
2011-02-05 Ryan Bader Win
Submission (Guillotine Choke)
2010-08-01 Vladimir Matyushenko Win
TKO (Elbows)
2010-03-21 Brandon Vera Win
TKO (Elbows and Punches)
2009-12-05 Matt Hamill Loss
Disqualification (Illegal Elbows)
2009-07-11 Jake O'Brien Win
Submission (Guillotine Choke)
2009-01-31 Stephan Bonnar Win
Decision (Unanimous)
2008-08-09 Andre Gusmao Win
Decision (Unanimous)
2008-07-12 Moyses Gabin Win
TKO (Punches)
2008-06-20 Parker Porter Win
KO (Punch)
2008-05-09 Ryan Verrett Win
TKO (Punches)
2008-04-25 Anthony Pina Win
Submission (Guillotine Choke)
2008-04-19 Carlos Eduardo Win
KO (Punches)
2008-04-12 Brad Bernard Win
TKO (Punches)

Who all beat Jon Jones?

Date Opponent Result Notes
2009-12-05 Matt Hamill Loss
Disqualification (Illegal Elbows)
MMA artist Jon Jones

MMA artist Jon Jones

Jon Jones is an American MMA artist, who competes in the heavyweight division.
As a professional athlete, Jones has been performing for 15 years.

Jon was born in Rochester, New York, USA, on July 19, 1987.
He currently resides in Rochester, New York, USA.

What does Jon Jones tattoo mean?

The footlong tattoo on Jones's chest reads “Philippians 4:13.”
It is his sister's favorite Bible verse: “I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me”.

Pro debut

A 20-year-old Jones made his professional debut on April 12, 2008 against Brad Bernard.
Jon won by technical knockout (TKO).

First world title

On March 19, 2011 Jon Jones became the UFC light heavyweight champion.
The American defeated world champion Mauricio Rua.

UFC World champion Jon Jones

UFC World champion Jon Jones

Current world MMA heavyweight champions



weight limit:
265 lbs / 120,2 kg
Jon Jones
Jon Jones
Ryan Bader
Ryan Bader